skip to Main Content
Opening times: Mon - Sat 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m

General terms and conditions of business

The fine print

Learn more

Conditions

General terms and conditions of business

General terms and conditions of TA Roloff GmbH as of June 1, 2020

scope

If TA Roloff GmbH, hereinafter “TA Roloff”, is commissioned by a company, hereinafter “customer”, to provide deliveries and/or services, the following provisions apply as an integrated part of the contractual relationship. Individual provisions of these general terms and conditions already refer to the initiation of the contract and are valid to this extent. Any conflicting or deviating purchasing conditions of the customer are not valid. If individual agreements are made between TA Roloff and the customer, these take priority with regard to the relevant provision in our general terms and conditions, without affecting the validity of our general terms and conditions otherwise. Third parties, in particular contractual partners of the customer, cannot derive any rights or protective obligations from our general terms and conditions or other agreements between TA Roloff and the customer without our consent, unless mandatory legal regulations result in a transfer of rights.

Duties of care when placing an order

Customer orders can only be placed in writing. The customer must inform TA Roloff of the operating parameters of the TA drives, in particular the torque of the valve, the ambient temperature, possible vibrations, use in regular operation, use outdoors, use in humid environments, use in elevated humidity, in the tropics, other special features. Written order confirmations from TA Roloff must be checked for content and any deviations from the desired order parameters must be reported immediately. In individual cases, a so-called “slip-stick effect” can occur with ball valves, which leads to an irregular torque curve in the valve and causes damage to gearboxes and structural parts. The customer must therefore examine valves for torque peaks depending on the operating time. The torque specifications in TA catalogs refer to the breakaway torque.

Duties of care during assembly and adjustment

The patented FM system is a safety device that was to be set up at TA Roloff. The same applies to the E 71 emergency power generator and to the construction of underwater drives. Furthermore, assembly and adjustment should be carried out by trained specialist personnel at the customer's site. The electrical connection must be made in accordance with the circuit diagram that is included in the documentation for each TA drive. A reserve copy is usually located under the hood of the TA drive. In Ex areas, please note that Ex screw connections not included in the scope of delivery must be used. The limit switches of the TA drive are adjusted by adjusting the switching cams of the camshaft. Difficulties in setting up, connecting and adjusting the drives should be clarified by telephone with TA Roloff. Suitable tools must always be used.

Prices and payment terms

Deliveries and services from TA Roloff are paid for by the customer at the price lists valid on the day the order is placed, plus packaging, postage and statutory VAT. If there is no price fixing in price lists and an express agreement on remuneration has not been made, appropriate remuneration is deemed to have been agreed. In the case of repairs based on a cost estimate, TA Roloff is only obliged to notify the customer if the cost estimate is exceeded by at least 10 percent. The customer's right to termination remains unaffected. For invoices from TA Roloff, a payment period of 30 days applies, calculated from the invoice date. If the invoice amount is not received within the payment deadline, the customer will be in default. Regardless of whether the customer is at fault, we charge default interest on the outstanding amounts during the delay period in the amount of 9.75 % pa. The customer continues to bear the costs of appropriate legal prosecution, including for meetings and settlements, in particular legal fees and court costs in accordance with the relevant fee schedules. We reserve the right to assert further damages caused by default.

Warranty rights and related claims

The customer must inspect the goods immediately after delivery, to the extent that this is possible in the normal course of business, and, if a defect becomes apparent, notify TA Roloff immediately. The examination must relate to function, compliance with the order parameters and all other technical features and properties that a careful technician carries out when purchasing capital goods. If the customer fails to inspect or report the goods, the goods are deemed approved unless there is a defect that was not apparent during the inspection. If such a hidden defect becomes apparent later, the report must be made immediately after discovery; otherwise the goods are deemed approved even in view of this defect. If the above obligation to inspect and give notice of defects is complied with, the warranty period for defects in normally manufactured drives is 2 years and for repairs related to the repair services is 6 months. The warranty period begins with the delivery of the drives to the customer (date of the delivery note). The customer is entitled to warranty and recourse claims or fulfillment claims in accordance with mandatory legal regulations, but with modifications and restrictions to the release of dispositive regulations and in compliance with customer obligations in accordance with the following provisions:

  1. TA drives consist of quality components from German brand manufacturers. If the defect is due to the nature of these components, we provide warranty by assigning our warranty claims against the component supplier. The customer accepts this assignment in fulfillment of any existing warranty claims against TA Roloff.
  2. TA drives are capital goods. Small aesthetic defects, such as: B. in the paintwork or minor grease leaks that do not affect the function do not justify warranty claims. Condensed water in the TA drive does not constitute a warranty claim unless TA Roloff has been informed of the possibility of condensation forming. Corrosion of the aluminum casing that does not affect functionality is also not a defect.
  3. The brushes of the electric motors we use are wearing parts and are excluded from any warranty. The customer has the option of ordering brushless motors for an additional charge.
  4. TA Roloff only uses transmission gears specifically designed for the intended purpose. However, increased wear and tear can occur if the duty cycle is unusually long. Such signs of wear do not represent a defect in the drive and do not constitute a warranty claim.

If TA Roloff is burdened with proof that the device is free of defects, TA Roloff will provide proof of the absence of defects by providing evidence of the usual in-house final inspection. If the defectiveness of the products is proven and asserted within the warranty period, TA Roloff will fulfill the customer's warranty claim, subject to the other counterrights, objections and defenses to which TA Roloff is entitled, at TA Roloff's discretion, through repair in the TA factory or replacement delivery. Further claims, such as compensation for consequential damage caused by defects, loss of income, lost profits, production losses, etc. are excluded unless TA Roloff acted intentionally or with gross negligence. In the event of a justified warranty claim, TA Roloff will cover the costs of return transport to the TA factory, provided our contractual freight forwarder is involved, as well as the costs of new delivery by the contractual freight forwarder. TA Roloff will only cover special costs for expanding the TA drives if these costs have been agreed with TA Roloff. Under no circumstances will TA Roloff cover the customer's labor costs and own expenses.

Technician request in the event of an alleged warranty claim

If the customer requests a fitter from TA Roloff claiming that there is a warranty claim and it turns out that there was no fault on TA Roloff's part, the intervention is considered a paid repair. Working hours and vehicle use are calculated according to the currently valid TA Roloff prices.

Costs of special documentation

The documentation on the products available at TA Roloff is made available to the customer free of charge. Costs for special documentation are calculated based on effort.

Time of performance, place of performance and shipping

Appointments that have not been made in writing are non-binding. Due to force majeure events, industrial action, official intervention, difficulties in self-supply, energy supply disruptions, production delays, etc., the contractual delivery time will be extended. Claims for damages arising from takeover and supplier debts, delay or impossibility only apply in the event of careless operational management. The place of fulfillment for delivery and payment is the company headquarters. The delivery is dispatched at the customer’s expense and risk. The ADSp, the insurance conditions and Section 377 of the German Commercial Code (HGB) apply one after the other to inspection and complaint obligations and other obligations.

Loan protection

Delivered goods remain the property of TA Roloff until all claims arising from the business relationship with the customer have been settled in full. The customer is entitled - revocable at any time - to resell the goods as part of proper business operations. In the event of resale, the customer assigns his claims from the resale to TA Roloff, TA Roloff accepts this assignment. Upon first request, TA Roloff will release claims if and to the extent that the sum of the security assignment granted by the customer exceeds TA Roloff's total claim from the business relationship by 20 % and the customer proves the integrity and creditworthiness of the assigned claims. The customer remains authorized to collect until revoked. Upon request, the debtor must notify the debtor of the assignment and provide information about the assigned claims at regular intervals. TA Roloff is entitled to refuse delivery of an order at any time if the customer has defaulted on payment due to other orders or if negative circumstances in the customer's credit rating have occurred or are likely to occur in the near future. The customer is not entitled to set off counterclaims against TA Roloff's claims from deliveries and services, unless the counterclaims are undisputed and legally binding.

Final provisions

If and to the extent that a provision of these General Terms and Conditions is ineffective, a provision should be found between the parties that comes closest to the economic purpose of the fully or partially ineffective provisions. For all contracts concluded on the basis of these General Terms and Conditions, the place of jurisdiction is Hamburg, provided that the parties are full buyers, the dispute is of a property law nature and there is no exclusive place of jurisdiction for the dispute.

Back To Top

Zum Inhalt springen
Öffnungszeiten: Mo - Sa 8:00 - 18:00

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Das Kleingedruckte

Mehr erfahren

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der TA Roloff GmbH Stand 1. Juni 2020

Geltungsbereich

Sofern die TA Roloff GmbH nachstehend „TA Roloff“, von Unternehmen, nachstehend „Kunde“ mit Lieferungen und/oder Leistungen beauftragt wird, gelten die nachstehenden Bestimmungen als integrierter Bestandteil des Vertragsverhältnisses. Einzelne Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen beziehen sich bereits auf das Anbahnungsverhältnis des Vertrages und erlangen in diesem Umfang Gültigkeit. Keine Gültigkeit haben insgesamt entgegenstehende oder abweichende Einkaufsbedingungen des Kunden. Sofern zwischen TA Roloff und dem Kunden individuelle Vereinbarungen getroffen werden, sind diese vorrangig im Hinblick auf die betreffende Bestimmung in unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, ohne dass die Gültigkeit unserer Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen im Übrigen berührt wird. Dritte, insbesondere Vertragspartner des Kunden, können ohne unser Einverständnis keine Rechte oder Schutzpflichten aus unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen oder anderen Vereinbarungen zwischen TA Roloff und dem Kunden herleiten, es sei denn, zwingende gesetzliche Vorschriften bewirken eine Rechteübertragung.

Sorgfaltspflichten bei Auftragserteilung

Bestellungen des Kunden können nur schriftlich erteilt werden. Der Kunde hat der TA Roloff die Einsatzparameter der TA-Antriebe, insbesondere das Drehmoment der Armatur, die Umgebungstemperatur, mögliche Vibrationen, Einsatz im Regelbetrieb, Einsatz im Außenbereich, Einsatz bei feuchten Umgebungen, Einsatz bei erhöhter Luftfeuchtigkeit, in Tropen uns sonstige Besonderheiten mitzuteilen. Schriftliche Auftragsbestätigungen von TA Roloff sind inhaltlich zu kontrollieren und Abweichungen von den gewünschten Bestellparametern unverzüglich zu beanstanden. Bei Kugelhähnen kann es in Einzelfällen zum Auftreten eines sogenannten „Slip-Stick-Effekts kommen, der zu einem unregelmäßigen Drehmomentverlauf der Armatur führt und zu Schäden an Getrieben und Aufbauteilen verursacht. Der Kunde hat demgemäß Armaturen auf Drehmomentspitzen stellzeitabhängig zu untersuchen. Die Drehmomentangaben in TA-Katalogen beziehen sich auf das Losbrechmoment.

Sorgfaltspflichten bei Aufbau- und Einjustierung

Das patentierte FM-System ist eine Sicherheitseinrichtung, die im Hause TA Roloff aufgebaut werden sollte. Das gleiche gilt für das Notstromaggregat E 71 sowie für den Aufbau von Unterwasserantrieben. Im Übrigen sollen Aufbau und Einjustierung beim Kunden durch geschultes Fachpersonal vorgenommen werden. Der elektrische Anschluss hat gem. dem Schaltbild zu erfolgen, das für jeden TA-Antrieb in der Dokumentation mitgeliefert wird. Ein Reserveexemplar befindet sich in der Regel unter der Haube des TA-Antriebes. Im Ex-Bereich ist zu beachten, dass nicht im Lieferumfang enthaltene Ex-Verschraubungen benutzt werden müssen. Die Endlagenschalter des TA-Antriebes werden durch Einstellen der Schaltnocken der Nockenwelle justiert. Schwierigkeiten beim Aufbau, Anschluss und bei Einjustierung der Antriebe sind mit der TA Roloff fernmündliche abzuklären. Es ist stets geeignetes Werkzeug zu benutzen.

Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

Lieferungen und Leistungen von TA Roloff werden vom Kunden zu den am Tag der Auftragserteilung geltenden Preislisten zzgl. Verpackung, Porto und gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer vergütet. Besteht keine Preisfestsetzung in Preislisten und ist eine ausdrückliche Vereinbarung der Vergütung unterblieben, so gilt eine angemessene Vergütung als vereinbart. Bei Reparaturen nach Kostenvoranschlag ist TA Roloff erst bei mindestens 10-prozentiger Überschreitung des Kostenvoranschlages zur Mitteilung an den Kunden verpflichtet. Das Recht des Kunden zur Kündigung bleibt unberührt. Für Rechnungen von TA Roloff gilt eine Zahlungsfrist von 30 Tagen, berechnet ab Rechnungsdatum. Geht der Rechnungsbetrag nicht innerhalb der Zahlungsfrist ein, gerät der Kunde in Verzug. Unabhängig von einem Verschulden des Kunden berechnen wir während des Verzugszeitraumes Verzugszinsen auf die ausstehenden Beträge in Höhe von 9,75 % p. a. Der Kunde übernimmt weiterhin die Kosten zweckentsprechender Rechtsverfolgung auch für Besprechungen und Vergleiche, insbesondere Rechtsanwalts- und Gerichtskosten nach den einschlägigen Gebührenordnungen. Die Geltendmachung weiterer Verzugsschäden bleibt vorbehalten.

Gewährleistungsrechte und zusammenhängende Ansprüche

Der Kunde hat die Ware unverzüglich nach der Ablieferung, soweit dies nach ordnungsgemäßem Geschäftsgang tunlich ist, zu untersuchen und, wenn sich ein Mangel zeigt, TA Roloff unverzüglich Anzeige zu machen. Die Untersuchung hat sich auf Funktion, Einhaltung der Bestellparameter und alle sonstigen technischen Merkmale und Eigenschaften zu beziehen, die ein sorgfältiger Techniker beim Erwerb von Investitionsgütern vornimmt. Unterlässt der Kunde die Untersuchung oder Anzeige, so gilt die Ware als genehmigt, es sei denn, dass es sich um einen Mangel handelt, der bei der Untersuchung nicht erkennbar war. Zeigt sich später ein solcher verborgener Mangel, so muss die Anzeige unverzüglich nach der Entdeckung gemacht werden; anderenfalls gilt die Ware auch in Ansehung dieses Mangels als genehmigt. Ist die vorstehende Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheit eingehalten, so beträgt die Gewährleistungsfrist für Mängel an normal hergestellten Antrieben 2 Jahre, für Reparaturen bezogen auf die Reparaturleistungen 6 Monate. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beginnt mit der Ablieferung der Antriebe an den Kunden (Datum des Lieferscheines). Dem Kunden stehen Gewährleistungs- und Rückgriffsansprüche bzw. Erfüllungsansprüche nach Maßgabe zwingender gesetzlicher Vorschriften, jedoch in Abänderung und Einschränkung der Freizeichnung von dispositiven Vorschriften und unter Einhaltung von Kundenobliegenheiten nach Maßgabe der folgenden Bestimmungen zu:

  1. TA-Antriebe bestehen aus Qualitätskomponenten deutscher Markenhersteller. Beruht der Mangel auf der Beschaffenheit dieser Komponenten, leisten wir Gewähr durch Abtretung unserer Gewährleistungsansprüche gegen den Zulieferer der Komponente. Der Kunde nimmt diese Abtretung in Erfüllung etwaiger gegen TA Roloff bestehender Gewährleistungsansprüche an.
  2. TA-Antriebe sind Investitionsgüter. Kleine ästhetische Mängel, wie z. B. in der Lackierung oder geringfügig austretendes Fett, die die Funktion nicht beeinträchtigen, begründen keine Gewährleistungsansprüche. Kondensiertes Wasser im TA-Antrieb stellt keinen Gewährleistungsfall dar, es sei denn, TA Roloff wurde über die Möglichkeit der Kondensatbildung informiert. Korrosion des Aluminiumgehäuses, die nicht die Funktion beeinträchtigt, ist ebenfalls kein Mangel.
  3. Die Bürsten der von uns verwendeten Elektromotoren sind Verschleißteile und von jeder Gewährleistung ausgeschlossen. Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit gegen Aufpreis bürstenlose Motoren zu bestellen.
  4. TA Roloff verwendet ausschließlich speziell für den Einsatzzweck ausgelegte Getriebezahnräder. Dennoch kann es bei ungewöhnlich hoher Einschaltdauer zu verstärkten Verschleißerscheinungen kommen. Solche Verschleißerscheinungen stellen keinen Mangel des Antriebs dar und begründen keine Gewährleistungsansprüche.

Sofern TA Roloff für die Fehlerfreiheit des Gerätes beweisbelastet ist, erbringt TA Roloff den Beweis der Fehlerfreiheit durch Nachweis der üblichen betriebsinternen Endkontrolle. Ist die Mangelhaftigkeit der Produkte erwiesen und binnen der Gewährleistungszeit geltend gemacht, so erfüllt TA Roloff den Gewährleistungsanspruch des Kunden vorbehaltlich der sonstigen TA Roloff zustehenden Gegenrechte, Einwendungen und Einreden nach Wahl von TA Roloff durch Nachbesserung im TA-Werk oder Ersatzlieferung. Weitergehende Ansprüche, wie Ersatz für Mangelfolgeschäden, Einnahmeausfälle, entgangener Gewinn, Produktionsausfälle, usw. sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn TA Roloff hat vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig gehandelt. Bei einem begründeten Gewährleistungsfall übernimmt TA Roloff die Kosten des Rücktransportes in das TA-Werk, sofern unser Vertragsspediteur eingeschaltet wird sowie die Kosten für die Neuauslieferung durch den Vertragsspediteur. Besondere Kosten für den Ausbau der TA-Antriebe übernimmt TA Roloff nur dann, wenn diese Kosten mit TA Roloff abgestimmt waren. Keinesfalls übernimmt TA Roloff Arbeitskosten und eigene Aufwendungen des Kunden.

Monteuranforderung bei angeblichen Gewährleistungsfall

Fordert der Kunde bei TA Roloff einen Monteur mit der Behauptung an, es läge ein Gewährleistungsfall vor und stellt sich heraus, dass kein Fehler von TA Roloff vorliegt, so gilt der Einsatz als kostenpflichtige Reparatur. Arbeitszeit und KFZ-Nutzung werden nach den aktuell gültigen TA Roloff-Preisen berechnet.

Kosten besonderer Dokumentation

Dem Kunden wird die im Hause TA Roloff vorhandene Dokumentation zu den Produkten kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt. Kosten für besondere Dokumentationen werden nach Aufwand berechnet.

Leistungszeit, Leistungsort und Versand

Terminzusagen, die nicht schriftlich gegeben wurde, sind unverbindlich. Durch Ereignisse höherer Gewalt, Arbeitskampfmaßnahmen, behördliche Eingriffe, Erschwernisse in der Selbstbelieferung, Energieversorgungsstörungen, Produktionsverzögerungen usw. verlängert sich die vertragsgemäße Lieferzeit. Schadensersatzansprüche aus Übernahme- und Versorgerschulden, Verzug bzw. Unmöglichkeit sind nur bei unsorgfältiger Betriebsführung gegeben. Erfüllungsort für die Lieferung und Zahlung ist der Firmensitz. Der Versand der Lieferung erfolgt auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Für Untersuchungs- und Rügepflichten und sonstige Obliegenheiten gelten nacheinander die ADSp, die Versicherungsbedingungen sowie §377 HGB.

Kreditsicherung

Gelieferte Ware bleibt Eigentum von TA Roloff bis zur vollständigen Begleichung sämtlicher Forderungen aus den Geschäftsbeziehungen mit dem Kunden. Der Kunde ist – jederzeit widerruflich – zur Weiterveräußerung der Ware im Rahmen eines ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsbetriebs berechtigt. Bei Weiterveräußerung tritt der Kunde seine Forderungen aus dem Weiterverkauf an TA Roloff ab, TA Roloff nimmt diese Abtretung an. Auf erstes Anfordern, gibt TA Roloff Forderungen frei, wenn und soweit die Summe der vom Kunden gewährten Sicherheitsabtretung die Gesamtforderung von TA Roloff aus der Geschäftsbeziehung um 20 % übersteigt und der Kunde Verität und Bonität der abgetretenen Forderungen nachweist. Der Kunde bleibt bis auf Widerruf inkassobevollmächtigt. Auf Verlangen hat der die Abtretung dem Schuldner anzuzeigen und in regelmäßigen Abständen Auskunft über die abgetretenen Forderungen zu erteilen. TA Roloff ist jederzeit berechtigt, die Auslieferung einer Bestellung zu verweigern, wenn der Kunde wegen anderer Bestellungen in Zahlungsverzug gekommen ist oder negative Umstände in der Bonität des Kunden eingetreten oder zeitnah wahrscheinlich sind. Gegen Forderungen von TA Roloff aus Lieferungen und Leistungen, ist der Kunde nicht berechtigt, mit Gegenforderungen aufzurechnen, es sei denn, die Gegenforderungen sind unstreitig und rechtskräftig feststellt.

Schlussbestimmungen

Sofern und soweit eine Regelung diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam ist, soll zwischen den Parteien eine Regelung gefunden werden, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der ganz- oder teilunwirksamen Bestimmungen am nächsten kommt. Für alle auf Grundlage dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zustande gekommenen Verträge ist Gerichtsstand Hamburg, sofern die Parteien Vollkaufleiste sind, die Streitigkeit vermögensrechtlicher Natur ist und für die Streitigkeit kein ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand begründet ist.

Zurück nach oben