skip to Main Content
Opening times: Mon - Sat 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m

TA Ex Housing

Does your drive not have explosion protection? We will supply you with an explosion-proof housing in the desired protection class for your drive.

Miscellaneous Ignition protection classesTA Ex Housing

We advise you

If you have a question about this or other products, just give us a call or send us a message using our contact form.

Question about this product?

Product description

We provide housings with the type of ignition protection for your product ATEX / IEC EX zone 1, Ex II2G Ex db IIC T6 Gb available.

We have already been cooperating on a long-term basis with drive manufacturers for whom type testing has proven to be too costly in terms of design and administration. Other products that require appropriate explosion protection can also be implemented in our Ex enclosures, e.g. control of pilot burners in industrial ovens. The typical constellation is that the end customer orders 200 drives, of which 180 are installed in non-Ex areas. 20 drives are required for the Ex area. To ensure that delivery and service are “from a single source”, you can purchase Ex enclosures from us if the TA Ex enclosure fits your product.

    Guidelines

    All TA drives have the type of protection “d II C T6”, which means they use flameproof encapsulation (“d”) to ensure that the surrounding atmosphere consists of gases with the highest ignition penetration capacity (category “C”) and a low ignition temperature (“T 6”). can be ignited by sparks. Drives with a lower type of ignition protection, e.g. “II AT 3”, are not permitted in ambient atmospheres consisting of carbon disulphide. If the exact material composition of the flammable ambient atmosphere is unclear, you are on the safe side with drives from our Ex range. The TA 130 Ex and TA 140 Ex drive series have “increased safety” in the ignition protection class with the letter “e” and, in individual cases, can also be used in areas at risk from explosive atmospheres where electric motors are otherwise not permitted to be used.

    Drive seriesTA 70 ExTA 130 ExTA 140 Ex
    Torque range (Nm) 90° – N x 360°0-3232-280280-1500
    Thrust force (N) for linearly actuated valves0-300300-40004000-11500
    Ignition protection classEx II 2G Ex db IIC T6 GbEx II 2G Ex de II C T6Ex II 2G Ex de II C T6

    Ex protection + TA

    With TA Roloff drives Valves located in plant areas where explosive atmospheres from gases or vapors arise can also be automated. In these areas, with every electric drive, there is a risk that the explosive atmosphere will penetrate into the drive, ignite due to spark formation (when the ignition temperature is reached) and escape through gaps (so-called ignition penetration capability), which could result in an explosion in this area of the system with corresponding consequences This can result in property damage and personal injury. In these areas of the system, special design precautions must therefore be taken with electric drives to prevent the drive from being an ignition source for the ambient atmosphere in the manner described. The fact that these precautions actually exist is proven for all TA-Roloff products not only by the manufacturer's declaration, but also by type tests in accordance with the so-called ATEX guidelines and by test certificates from recognized certification bodies (IBExU, UL DEMKO).

    Drive seriesTA 70 ExTA 130 ExTA 140 Ex
    Torque range (Nm) 90° – N x 360°0-3232-280280-1500
    Thrust force (N) for linearly actuated valves0-300300-40004000-11500

    Options

    The device category 2 (“2G”), as TA-Roloff is allowed to display on the nameplate, always requires passed type tests according to the so-called ATEX guidelines and is proven by test certificates from recognized certification bodies (IBExU, DEMKO). In addition, there are annual reviews and audits of these organizations. The Ex approval of your system will therefore be carried out without any problems when using TA-Ex products. Mere manufacturer declarations that are sufficient for device category 3 (“3G”) and for the use of the Ex symbol are only as good as the manufacturer. Drives in category 3 G may only be used if explosive atmospheres can only arise “rarely and for a short time”. Don't buy yourself uncertainties, just buy adequate, tested drive technology from TA Roloff. On the main page, click on the button for the TA Ex drive series that is suitable for your valve and find out more about the design and possibilities of the product.

    Drive seriesTA 70 ExTA 130 ExTA 140 Ex
    Torque range (Nm) 90° – N x 360°0-3232-280280-1500
    Thrust force (N) for linearly actuated valves0-300300-40004000-11500
    Ignition protection classEx II 2G Ex db IIC T6 GbEx II 2G Ex db eb IIC T6 GbEx II 2G Ex db eb IIC T6 Gb
    Back To Top

Zum Inhalt springen
Öffnungszeiten: Mo - Sa 8:00 - 18:00

TA Ex Gehäuse

Ihr Antrieb hat keinen Ex-Schutz? Wir liefern Ihnen für Ihren Antrieb ein explosionsgeschütztes Gehäuse in der gewünschten Schutzklasse.

Versch. ZündschutzklassenTA Ex Gehäuse

Wir beraten Sie

Wenn Sie zu diesem oder anderen Produkten eine Frage haben, dann rufen Sie uns einfach an oder schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht über unser Kontaktformular.

Frage zu diesem Produkt?

Produktbeschreibung

Wir stellen für Ihr Produkt Gehäuse in der Zündschutzart ATEX / IEC EX-Zone 1, Ex II2G Ex db IIC T6 Gb zur Verfügung.

Wir kooperieren bereits langfristig mit Antriebsherstellern, für die sich eine Baumusterprüfung konstruktiv und administrativ als zu aufwendig erweist. Auch andere Produkte, für die ein entsprechender Ex-Schutz erforderlich ist, lassen sich in unsere Ex-Gehäuse implementieren, z.B. eine Steuerung von Zündbrennern in Industrie-Öfen. Die typische Konstellation besteht darin, dass der Endkunde 200 Antriebe bestellt, von denen 180 im Non-Ex-Bereich installiert werden. 20 Antriebe werden für den Ex-Bereich benötigt. Damit die Lieferung und der Service „aus einer Hand“ erfolgen, können Sie Ex-Gehäuse bei uns zukaufen, wenn das TA-Ex-Gehäuse zu Ihrem Produkt passt.

    Richtlinien

    Alle TA-Antriebe besitzen die Zündschutzart „d II C T6“, sichern also durch eine druckfeste Kapselung („d“) ab, dass umgebende Atmosphären aus Gasen mit höchster Zünddurchschlagsfähigkeit ( Kategorie „C“) und niedriger Zündtemperatur ( „T 6“) durch Funkenbildung entzündet werden können. Antriebe mit einer geringeren Zündschutzart z.B. „II A T 3“ sind z.B. bei Umgebungsatmosphären aus Schwefelkohlenstoff unzulässig. Wenn die genaue stoffliche Zusammensetzung der entzündlichen Umgebungsatmosphäre unklar ist, sind Sie mit Antrieben aus unserem Ex-Programm auf der sicheren Seite. Die Antriebsserien TA 130 Ex und TA 140 Ex weisen mit dem Buchstaben „e“ eine „erhöhte Sicherheit“ in der Zündschutzklasse auf und können im Einzelfall auch in durch explosive Atmosphären so gefährdeten Bereichen zum Einsatz kommen, in denen Elektromotoren sonst nicht eingesetzt werden dürfen.

    Antriebsserie TA 70 Ex TA 130 Ex TA 140 Ex
    Drehmomentbereich (Nm) 90° – N x 360° 0-32 32-280 280-1500
    Schubkraft (N) bei linear betätigten Armaturen 0-300 300-4000 4000-11500
    Zündschutzklasse Ex II 2G Ex db IIC T6 Gb Ex II 2G Ex de II C T6 Ex II 2G Ex de II C T6

    Ex Schutz + TA

    Mit TA Roloff Antrieben können auch Armaturen automatisiert werden, die sich in Anlagenbereichen befinden, in denen explosive Atmosphären aus Gasen oder Dämpfen entstehen. In diesen Bereichen besteht bei jedem elektrischen Antrieb das Risiko, dass die explosive Atmosphäre in den Antrieb eindringt, sich durch Funkenbildung (bei Erreichung der Zündtemperatur) entzündet und durch Spalten nach außen schlägt (sog. Zünddurchschlagsfähigkeit), was eine Explosion in diesem Anlagenbereich mit entsprechenden Sach- und Personenschäden zur Folge haben kann. In diesen Anlagenbereichen müssen bei elektrischen Antrieben folglich besondere konstruktive Vorkehrungen getroffen werden, die verhindern, dass der Antrieb in beschriebener Weise Zündquelle für die Umgebungsatmosphäre ist. Dass diese Vorkehrungen tatsächlich vorhanden sind, ist bei allen TA-Roloff Produkten nicht nur durch Herstellererklärung, sondern durch Baumusterprüfungen nach den sog. ATEX-Richtlinien belegt und durch Prüfbescheinigungen anerkannter Zertifizierungsstellen (IBExU, UL DEMKO) nachgewiesen.

    Antriebsserie TA 70 Ex TA 130 Ex TA 140 Ex
    Drehmomentbereich (Nm) 90° – N x 360° 0-32 32-280 280-1500
    Schubkraft (N) bei linear betätigten Armaturen 0-300 300-4000 4000-11500

    Optionen

    Die Gerätekategorie 2 ( „2G“), wie sie TA-Roloff im Typenschild führen darf, setzt immer bestandene Baumusterprüfungen nach den sog. ATEX-Richtlinien voraus und wird durch Prüfbescheinigungen anerkannter Zertifizierungsstellen (IBExU, DEMKO) nachgewiesen. Hinzu kommen die jährlichen Überprüfungen und Audits dieser Organisationen. Die Ex-Abnahme Ihrer Anlage wird bei Verwendung von TA-Ex-Produkten deswegen problemlos erfolgen. Bloße Herstellererklärungen, die für die Gerätekategorie 3 („3G“) und für die Führung des Ex-Zeichens genügen, sind nur so gut wie der Hersteller. Antriebe der Kategorie 3 G dürfen nur eingesetzt werden, wenn explosive Atmosphären nur „selten und kurzzeitig“ entstehen können. Kaufen Sie sich keine Unsicherheiten ein, sondern adäquate, geprüfte Antriebstechnik von TA Roloff. Klicken Sie auf der Hauptseite den Button der TA Ex Antriebsserie an, die für Ihre Armatur in Betracht kommt und erfahren Sie mehr über Bauart und Möglichkeiten des Produkts.

    Antriebsserie TA 70 Ex TA 130 Ex TA 140 Ex
    Drehmomentbereich (Nm) 90° – N x 360° 0-32 32-280 280-1500
    Schubkraft (N) bei linear betätigten Armaturen 0-300 300-4000 4000-11500
    Zündschutzklasse Ex II 2G Ex db IIC T6 Gb Ex II 2G Ex db eb IIC T6 Gb Ex II 2G Ex db eb IIC T6 Gb
    Zurück nach oben